Lucas Valley Chamber Orchestra to Perform in El Cerrito


The Lucas Valley Chamber Orchestra is pleased to invite all to attend their free concert on Sunday April 13 at 3:00 p.m. at the El Cerrito Community Center, 7007 Moeser Lane. To begin the program, LVCO will present String Symphony no. 3 in E minor composed by a youthful Felix Mendelssohn. The program also features Franz Joseph Haydn’s Symphony no. 83 (“La Poule” or “the Hen”) and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Haffner symphony no. 35, K385.

The LVCO is a self-directed chamber orchestra, performing without a conductor, which came together in November 2011 as a collaboration of experienced chamber music players. It is made up of 30 players, including retired professional musicians, music teachers, experienced chamber music performers and serious amateur players.

Sponsored by the Arts & Culture Commission of the City of El Cerrito, admission to the concert is free. Any donations will be gratefully accepted to benefit the Recreation Dept’s David Hunter Memorial Youth Scholarship. The scholarship provides access to recreational programs for disadvantaged children and youth in our community.


For more information call Frank Lahorgue at 415.722-3058.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s