Holiday Gift Sale and Art Show 2016

2016 Holiday Show

A chill in the air, rain promised — the holidays are coming! My yearly gala, the Garden Delights Arts & Crafts Holiday Gift Sale & Art Show, is the first two weekends of December again this year.

The Show’s at my art studio, 5810 Barrett Ave, El Cerrito (just past Edwards), December 3-4 and 10-11, from 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. (or by appointment on another day – email me).

PP creative panorama studio enlarge.jpg

I’m so proud to show my photos, designs, and mixed-media artwork and crafts, and way excited about my upcycled creations, where I bring fresh life to paper and fabric headed for landfill.

Upcycling Neckties Into Bracelets

Come see my handmade bracelets, necklaces, purses, phone and e-reader holders, from fabric books and silk neckties; and envelopes and other crafts I make from outdated calendars and books.

Upcycled garland

I also have DIY kits and supplies, ideal as gifts for you or your artsy-craftsy mixed-media, collage, book, and mail art friends! I’ve added several new ornaments, perfect stocking stuffers or to adorn your own tree.

ornaments upcycled

Stop in to relax during the holiday rush, enjoy snacks, and chat. Never any pressure to buy, but if you’ve got a list you’ll find a wide range of handmade and original-designed gifts (for all – including pets), at great prices.

upcycled catnip quilt

Also, our local honey (as long as it lasts), some swear by it to help pollen allergies.

Local honeyAnd handcrafted wonders by George from our honey and wax — heavenly beeswax candles and luscious batches of Honey Kissed skin lotion and lip balm.

pp-model-hdr-george-lotion053016

Want a postcard reminder? Send your address to heidirand [at] gmail.com

Or can’t make the show or want to see my work online? Click these links:

Website

Artfire Gallery

My blog

Zazzle shop

Leave a Reply

